How to put my blog (or something more useful) on your homepage

I know all of you out there are saying “Dan, your blog is so great, I wish I could add it to my homepage.  (:  How can I do it?Here is a great technique.  Google has just allowed you to have customized pages which they hope you will use as your homepage.  The Url is www.google.com/ig.  Here is a portion of a screenshot.
Screenshot 1
You have to sign up first to customize content.  Click the add content button, click on add content, and your screen will look like this:
screenshot 2 In the create a section box, type in the rss feed url for my blog, which is : danbergen.wordpress.com/feed/You ought to do this with any RSS feed, including most other blogs.Don’t worry if you have no clue what RSS (Real Simple Syndication) or XML are, Google will handle it for you.  

Technorati Tags : , , ,
~ by Dan Bergen on December 15, 2005.

4 Responses to “How to put my blog (or something more useful) on your homepage”

  1. I have discovered that this can also be done on Microsoft’s Live.com site

  2. Here are some links that I believe will be interested

  3. freeway ford houston

  4. Excellent site, keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

 
